Let Me Introduce Myself and This Blog~


I’m Korean-American but I didn’t really know anything about my heritage until I went to college. I grew up in a predominantly white neighborhood and learned close to nothing about Korea. I always learned about China and Japan in history classes and whenever I questioned why we never learned about Korea, I was told it was because Korea wasn’t important. This baffled and infuriated me. Since then, I made it my mission to learn more about my cultural and historical roots while also educating others. I double majored in History and Korean Studies for that specific reason, to help others learn about Korea. Regardless of whether they are interested or not, I take any opportunity I can get to tell my family, friends, or followers about Korea. This is a passion of mine and I honestly believe it is my purpose and calling in life. To introduce Korea to others and help them learn about how interesting and important Korea is. With the help of the Hallyu Wave, Korea has been receiving more interest and love but I personally want more. I love that people are interested in K-pop and K-dramas but I want that interest to spread to other fields such as history, culture, tourism, and even other forms of media like movies and variety shows!

Last year I had the honor of working with the Korea Tourism Organization as a Hello Ambassador for six months. During that time I researched and uploaded social media content covering diverse topics related to Korea. From that experience, I was once again motivated to spread information about Korea as it was fun to see so many people from around the world show interest and enjoy my posts! And though they are still in the works, I was also motivated to take on new projects through different forms of media! I would be honored to be chosen as an Honorary Reporter for Korea.net and to have a chance to work together with the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism’s Korea Culture and Information Service (KOCIS). It would be a dream come true to have the opportunity to do what I’m passionate about and to help educate others about Korea! Thank you for reading!


#honorary_reporter #KOCIS #korea.net

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started